This Is the Life, Amy Macdonald

Let’s slow this bicycle down for the weekend and enjoy a live version of Amy Macdonald’s “This is the Life.” This was recorded at Drover’s Inn, Wellsburg, West Virginia in 2018. There’s a fun studio recorded video, but I often like the live sessions like this best.

I plan on calling Jeff this weekend, if anyone wants me to say “hi” for you, just let me know!

If you haven’t subscribed to receive these (nearly) daily music posts in your inbox, please do! And please like and share. I like telling Jeff how many people are clicking and listening.

And as always, if you want to just listen to the music without my commentary here, just follow Jeff’s Song of the Day YouTube playlists by clicking here. Brian likes to play them through the phone over the car speakers while we’re on the road, and the sound quality is surprisingly good. The playlists are organized by month with the regular songs in one list and two months of bonus music in another.

Of course, requests are welcome and encouraged. Use the contact form on the side bar, below this post. You can always send an email also. Just remove the spaces when you email to jeffssongoftheday @ gmail . com.

One thought on “This Is the Life, Amy Macdonald

  1. David, Please give Jeff our love and tell him we sure hope he is able to be at our 50th class reunion this year on August 9th and August 10th. I know that might be a challenge but we all know how very much he loves our class reunions and we are hopeful that he can make part or all of the times together with his classmates. Give him a big HI from me and send him my love…. Cindy

    Cindy Love 275 German Road Lock Haven, PA 17745

    Cell: (570) 660-2012 Fax: (570) 748-7983

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment